Board of Directors

RTC is governed by a Board of Directors which oversees the business affairs of the organization. The Board meets the first Tuesday of the month to conduct the agency’s business. The Board’s purpose is to manage the property and business affairs of RTC, to adopt a Regional Transportation Plan, to select and program transportation grant funds as directed by federal and state law, and perform other duties pursuant to applicable federal and state laws.

The Board includes 15 members representing general purpose governments, special purpose districts, governmental agency, or political subdivision which is a party to the governing Interlocal Agreement.

Pursuant to the RTC’s Bylaws, state legislators whose districts are wholly or partly within RTC’s boundaries are ex-officio (non-voting) members. The RTC’s ex-officio members include state representatives from the 14th, 17th, 18th, 20th, and 49th legislative districts.

Next Meeting

The next scheduled meeting of the RTC Board of Directors will be at 4:00pm on Tuesday, October 3, 2023.

Notice: Meeting Format

The RTC Board of Directors will convene this meeting via an In-Person/Hybrid Format. All members of the Board are encouraged to attend the meeting in-person, or by webinar format.

Public Access and Participation

This meeting will be broadcast live on CVTV and available on to stream. The public may participate live by attending in-person, joining the teleconference or writing to prior to the meeting. Written comments received by 12:00pm Pacific Time (noon) on July 4 will be entered into the record of the meeting. Refer to RTC Board of Directors meeting participation guidelines for specific Public Comment procedures and requiments.

October 3, 2023 Meeting Materials

Previous - Next

Previous - Next


Clark County
Karen Bowerman, Clark County Council Chairwebsite
Michelle Belkot, Clark County Councilorwebsite
Chair: Gary Medvigy, Clark County Councilorwebsite
Skamania County
Asa Leckie, Skamania County Commissionerwebsite
Klickitat County
Lori Zoller, Klickitat County Commissionerwebsite
City of Vancouver
Anne McEnerny-Ogle, Vancouver City Mayorwebsite
Erik Paulsen, Vancouver City Councilmemberwebsite
Camas / Washougal
Leslie Lewallen, Camas City Councilmemberwebsite
Battle Ground / Ridgefield / La Center / Yacolt
Ron Onslow, Ridgefield City Councilmemberwebsite
Ports of Vancouver / Ridgefield / Camas-Washougal
Vice Chair: Jack Burkman, Port of Vancouver Commissionerwebsite
Cowlitz Indian Tribe
Patty Kinswa-Gaiser, Tribal Delegatewebsite
Clark County PTBA (C-TRAN)
Shawn Donaghy, Chief Executive Officerwebsite
Washington State DOT
Carley Francis, Southwest Regional Administratorwebsite
Oregon DOT
Rian Windsheimer, Region One Managerwebsite
Juan Carlos Gonzalez, Councilorwebsite

Ex-officio (non-voting) Members